Shipping lines reference: MARFRED

 
MARFRED
найти порт для судоходной линии MARFRED
отслеживание и контроль за прохождением по судоходной линии MARFRED

судоходная линия MARFRED


ПЕРИОД 1950-1980

в 1951 году Claude Vidil и Pierre Giraud создали компанию Marseille-Fret. тогда они наняли первое их судно charter, старое трехмачтовое рыбацкое судно, в котором они перевезли генеральный груз из Алжира в Тунис. вплоть до 1962 года осуществлялись трамповые перевозки. в этот период Marseille-Fret закупила первые суда.

в 70-х годах, компания открывает свои офисы в Париже, Руане и Дюнкерке, а также управляет судами под Французским флагом с экипажем 150 человек, маршрут был следующим, в Алжир, Тунис, Ливию, Марокко и Восточное Средиземноморье и Красное море.

доля компании на рынке преевозки тяжелых и строительных грузов достаточно высокая

после 1980 года, Claude Vidil и Pierre Giraud меняют поставленные задачи: они уходят со Средиземноморского региона и концентрируются на услугах контейнерных и трейлерных перевозок

после покупки судна Douce France III, контейнеровоза для перевозки 440 стандартных контейнеров, компания Marseille-Fret вводит первую линейную услугу по маршруту Антильские острова и Гайана - Дюнкерк и Руан. затем компания покупает два судна, а в 1984 году начинает предоставлять линейные услуги в Канаде

ПЕРИОД 1980-2000

в 1987 году после реструктуризации компании, строится причал Compagnie Maritime Marfret в качестве линейного оператора, в то время как Marseille-Fret продолжает свою деятельность в управлении судами. молодая компания Marfret в 1987 году запускает новую линию по маршруту Средиземноморье - Карибский бассейн, а в 1989 году в порты в Индийском океане

в 1995 году Marfret вводит услугу Colombia Express и Вокруг света. Услуга Вокруг света была заимствована от компании Europac, в то время когда последняя приостановила торговую деятельность в Папеэте и Нумеа..

в кооперации с CMA CGM, компания Marfret ввела еще пункт назначения США, Австралия и Азия. В 1998 году Marfret вернулась в Алжир и совместно с Sudcargos открыла новую линию из Марселя и Генуа. впоследствии, к портам обслуживания добавились порты Скикда и Оран (в 1999 году).

ПЕРИОД С 2000

значительное ужесточение конкуренции среди действующих судоходных линий за последние 10 лет, позволило Marfret адаптироваться к изменениям рыночной конъюнктуры.

этого можно достичь в 3 этапа :
  • закрепление позиций на рынке, коммерческими и географическими особенностями в ходе осуществления основной деятельности. Средиземноморье, Карибский бассейн и Южно-Тихоокеанский регионы.
  • быстрое реагирование на изменения рыночной ситуации и жесткой конкуренции в сфере грузоперевозок.
  • заключение новых контрактов с другими компаниями: с CGM и Maersk на обслуживание линии на Антильских островах и Гайане, с CGM и Contship в рамках услуги Вокруг света, с Maersk и Nordana на обслуживание линии Средиземноморье-Карибский бассейн, а также договор с Conti Lines на предоставление услуги Colombia Express.

СЕГОДНЯ

умение Marfret быстро реагировать не раскрывается нигде как в сфере трамперных перевозок, когда компания готова в любой момент выполнить врахтование любого вида груза.

компания готова предоставлять агентские услуги для других компаний. сеть судоходных линий, обслуживаемых Marfret позволила компании построить обширную зону встречной торговли.

деятельность

Group MARSEILLE FRET-MARFRET признанный лидер в области линейного судоходства. факторы успеха компании: открытость, конкурентоспособность. и в самом деле, компания добилась увеличить периодичность обслуживания.

наша Группа - это альтернативное решение для вашего бизнеса.

в процессе глобализации торговой деятельности, стратегия компании направлена на увеличение темпов своей деятельности в условиях полной независимости.

с 2005 года Группа успешно предоставляет услуги в логистической сфере перевозок речным и наземным видами транспорта, создав сеть Fluviofeeder® и инвестируя средства на проведение погрузочно-разгрузочных работ и складирования.
Container Tracking

Container Tracking

Система трекинга позволяет определить текущую позицию контейнера на карте мира (Google Map) определить порт и время, потраченное в порту перегрузки.
Logistics Explorer

Logistics Explorer

Если Вам нужен сервис от двери до двери или от порта до порта, укажите места погрузки и разгрузки и получите описание маршрута, времени и мгновенную ставку на переводу при любых условиях.
Load Calculator

Load Calculator

Выберите тип транспорта (контейнер или грузовик), тип упаковки и измерения. Получите 3Д изображение погрузки в самом эффективном виде!
International Trade

International Trade

E-commerce app for selling shipping rates and customer service This app allow users to compare and book air, ocean and trucking quotes from your company and partners of your network. All this with 24/7 support.

Shipping lines reference: MARFRED

 
MARFRED
Find ports for sealine MARFRED
MARFRED Track and Trace

Shipping line MARFRED


YEAR 1950-1980

In 1951, Claude Vidil and Pierre Giraud create the company Marseille-Fret. They charter their first ship, the ‘Douce France', an old three masted Icelandic fishing boat with which they start to carry general cargo to Algeria and Tunisia. Up to 1962, it is the spirit of tramping. During this period Marseille-Fret acquires its first vessels.

In the 70's the company opens agencies at Paris, Rouen and Dunkirk and is running 7 ships under the French flag with more than 150 seamen on the payroll and lines to Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, Morocco, the East Med and the Red Sea.

The company occupies a substantial part of the market in project cargoes and heavy lifts.

After 1980, Claude Vidil and Pierre Giraud astutely change tack : they leave the Mediterranean and they embrace the new concepts of containerisation and roro.

With the purchase of the ‘Douce France III', a container ship of 440 teus, Marseille-Fret inaugurates its first liner service to the French Antilles and French Guyana from Dunkirk and Rouen. In the years that follow the Company acquires two ‘con-ro' ships and, in 1984, opens a liner service to Canada.

YEAR 1980-2000

In 1987 a restructuring of the company sees the birth of ‘Compagnie Maritime Marfret' designed to take on the role of Line Operator, whilst Marseille-Fret continues with the ownership and running of the vessels. The young Marfret team opens up, in 1987, a new line from the Mediterranean to the Caribbean and in 1989 another to the Indian Ocean.

In 1995 Marfret inaugurates the Colombia Express service and the ‘Round the World'. The 'round the world' service that Marfret takes over from Europac when the latter ceased trading to Papeete and Noumea.

In partnership with CMA CGM, Marfret added new destinations in USA, Australia and Asia. In 1998 Marfret returns to Algeria with the opening of a line from Marseille and Genoa in partnership with Sudcargos. Subsequently the Algerian ports of Skikda and Oran are added in late 1999.

SINCE YEAR 2000

A marked increase in competition on the established lines during the last 10 years has built into Marfret an unerring ability to adapt constantly to an ever-changing market.

They have been able to do this in 3 ways :
  • By consolidating their presence, both commercially and geographically, in their core trades. The Mediterranean, the Caribbean and the South Pacific.
  • By reacting extremely quickly to variations in the wildly erratic markets and the cut-throat competitive climate of shipping today.
  • By expanding their partnership operating agreements with other companies: an agreement with CGM and Maersk to the French Antilles and French Guyana; an agreement with CGM and Contship on the ‘Round the World' service; an agreement with Maersk, CGM and Nordana on the Mediterranean-Caribbean service and an agreement with Conti Lines on the Colombia Express Service.

TODAY

This ability of Marfret to react quickly is nowhere more evident than in the field of tramping where the company is ready at a moment's notice to spot charter tonnage for any type of project cargo.

The quest for new areas of business has meant that, recently, Marfret has been able to move into the realm of providing a ship agency service for other companies. The network of different lines operated by Marfret, together with those of the partners, has permitted the development of a very significant Cross Trade activity.

Activities

The Group MARSEILLE FRET-MARFRET is now a recognised player in the liner shipping as it has managed to bring together all the factors of success: fairness and competitiveness. Indeed, MARFRET has managed to both improve the frequency of its services and generate economies of scale.

Our Group is positioned as a real alternative.

In the context of globalisation of trade, the strategic choice of the group MARSEILLE FRET-MARFRET is the development of its activities in full independence.

Since 2005, our Group manages a successful diversification into logistics river and land by creating Fluviofeeder® and investing in stevedoring and storage.
icon4 Container Tracking The tracking system allows to determine the current position of your container on the world map and determines the port and the time spent in port of congestion.
icon3 Load Calculator Choose the equipment type (container or truck), packing type and dimensions. Get a 3D image of stowing mixed sized cargo in the most efficient manner!
icon2 Route Planner Route Planner is a web-based service that helps you to provide your customers with information about shipments/parcels on the World map.
icon1 Logistics Explorer Whether you need port to port or door to door service, choose any place of loading and final destination and get the brief description of route, transit time and an instant freight rate for any type of service.