Help Center for Shippers

Booking process
  • Join for FREE, specify the details of shipment and submit the request.
  • Arrange with a carrier in chat about the shipment, price and terms of payment.
  • Confirm rate and send booking to the carrier.
  • When you complete shipment, leave your review about this carrier.
Absolutely not. When you request a quote you are under no obligations.
To protect yourself from scamming, blackmailing and extra charges we strongly recommend you not to provide your contact data to the carrier until the quote is confirmed, the booking is made and accepted by carrier. If you do, we won’t be able to arrange an investigation in case of price increase or retention of your cargo and shipping documents by a carrier. In addition, you can protect yourself from passing your data to the 3d parties without your agreement, telephone and e-mail pressing, spam and improper behavior in case of reluctance to cooperate.
The Carriage of Goods Act gives you a level of protection against carriers’ liability. We strongly recommend you discuss transit insurance with the carrier plus your insurer to ensure you are covered to the level you want.
To edit/change your request follow Virtual Office - my shipping posts
This can happen from time to time depending on the type of load, location and correct information. Either edit your request with a wider date range or call to searates support team directly.
Once you’ve booked, you can see the agent’s contact details in your online booking confirmation. Your confirmation email will also have this information, and you can see it in Bookings as well.
All facilities listed in the rate descriptions are included in the shipping tariff. This information can also be found in your confirmation email.
The payment process varies based on terms of service of each carrier. You can check the necessary charges for shipping service in the rate description and in your booking confirmation.
When you submit a shipping request you can enter any special requests into the ‘Shipping details’ box. Once you have received your booking confirmation you can follow-up with the carrier directly to confirm that your request can be met.

SeaRates may limit, suspend, or deactivate your account, as outlined in our Terms of Service.

Your account may be temporarily deactivated due to your response rate or acceptance rate. To reactivate your account in this case, please follow the steps in the email you received.

Your account may be deactivated during a review of SeaRates accounts. Reviews are part of an effort to foster a trustworthy community and uphold the Terms of Service.

The following may occur with or without notifying you directly:

  • Your account can be deactivated or suspended.
  • You may not be able to access the platform, your account or content, or receive assistance from SeaRates support.
All charges listed in the rate descriptions are included in the rate price. The Rate information can also be found in your confirmation email and at SeaRates.com.
This depends on the Carrier and the Shipping type selected, but it’s easy to see what’s included by checking the text under the Rate. Tax requirements change from country to country so it’s always good to check. Rate information will also be in your confirmation email and can be accessed via SeaRates.com.
No, we don’t charge any fees at all.
SeaRates.com provides the best freight rates and terms from the Shipping Lines for Freight Forwarders only.
Most carriers don’t require a payment or deposit in advance. If they do, you can find the details under «Rate Policies» on the carrier’s page and in your confirmation email.
Yes, it’s easy to cancel or change your booking via virtual office at SeaRates.com. Please remember to check the rate’s cancellation policy before making any changes to your booking. Special rates may have a different cancellation policy. Rate-specific cancellation information can be found on the rate’s page.
As soon as you’ve completed the booking process, a confirmation page will appear. This page shows all of your booking details, including the booking number, so you can check your confirmation online via virtual office at SeaRates.com. We’ll also send you a confirmation email with all of your booking information.
We invite you (by email) to write a review after you have booked through us.
You are not able to edit a review once it has been submitted.
Because of the number of reviews we receive, it can take a few days before it appears on the website.
No. Once we’ve checked for obscenities, we post all reviews as they were submitted (both positive and negative).
Absolutely not. We are proud that all of our reviews are written by real Shippers who have shipped goods on SeaRates.com
Yes, you have the option to leave a review anonymously. In this case only your country, date of review and your shipment type will be shown.
Yes, you can. We suggest that you write your review in the same language as your booking.
You can’t change your page’s address.
In order to change your name, go to "My profile" in the "Account Settings" section. Make sure to press the "save" key after making your changes.
In order to restore your password choose "Sign In" on the first page of the site, then go on the "Forgot password?" link. Write your e-mail address in the page which you registered on. You will be sent a letter to your e-mail address with instructions on what to do.
To create your own page in the system, press the "Registration" key on the main page of the site and follow the instructions.
If you get a server error when putting your photograph on your page, then most likely you are trying to download a photograph in an unacceptable format, or the size of your file exceeds the allowable size limit of 2 Mb. In this case you have to decrease the size of the photograph, or put it in an acceptable format: gif, jpeg, tiff, bmp or png. If you see a grey field instead of your downloaded photograph, then there was most likely a breach in your Internet connection. In this case you should delete the grey photograph and try again to download the photograph you want.
You can change your personal information, including your name and company details, in the section "Account Settings"
You can view your registration information by clicking on your name on the top of the site.
You can change your password one in the section "Account Settings" - "Change Password".
It’s possible that other users wrote your username or e-mail address by mistake when trying to restore their own passwords, and the letter came to you by mistake. Ignore this letter if you think that it was sent to you by mistake.
Your account and your page are kept for six months from the date of your last visit. You will receive notification by e-mail 1 month before your account is to be deleted. It is enough to visit the site once in a while to keep your account and page on the server.
Payments made with original bank receipts are transferred in the course of one week. You can send us your receipt by e-mail: sales@searates.com to make the transfer of funds go faster.