Shipping lines reference: SCI

 
SCI
найти порт для судоходной линии SCI
Определение местоположения контейнеров

судоходная линия SCI


судоходная корпорация Индии основана 02 октября 1961 года, в результате слияния Восточной судоходной корпорации и Западной судоходной корпорации. начиная свою деятельность в качестве линейной судоходной компании с 19 судами, сегодня SCI превратилась в гигантского конгломерата с парком судов в количестве 83 единицы общей грузовместимостью 4,6 млн DWT и предлагая свои услуги в 10 сегментах отрасли.

за последние 40 дней, компания закрепила свои позиции на рынке морских перевозок. на долю компании приходится около 35% общего тоннажа страны для обслуживания практически всех отраслей промышленности в рамках национальной и международной торговли. учитывая спрос на торговую деятельность внутри страны, SCI провела диверсификацию своих услуг во все отрасли национальной экономики, и сегодня является единственной индийской судоходной компанией, перевозящей сыпучие, контейнерные, ныливные/сухие грузы, предоставляет береговое обслуживание, перевозки пассажиров, а также укомплектование судов от имени правительственных йчреждений и организаций..

SCI приложила все усилия для увеличения объема экспорта/импорта Индии, а также внесло вклад в развитие Казначества страны, будучи честным субъектом хозяйствования при совершении сделок с валютой. SCI также сыграла жизненную роль в жизни страны, в период, когда сократились поставки нефти и топлива в страну, что является движущей силой национальной экономики. либерализация и глобализация экономики Индии, предоставила SCI множество преимуществ для роста и развития, при этом компания возпользовалась таким положением дел и создала современный и обновленный парк судов, в том числе сформировала экипажи из высококвалифицированного персонала.

SCI - прибыльное коммерческое предприятие Правительства Индии и имеет хорошие предпосылки для получения прибыли, поскольку создание компании началось период, когда судоходная индустрия находилась в упадке. показатель производительности компании был признан самым высоким в рамках Меморандума о Договорённости, подписанным с Правительством Индии.

Правительство передало компании Mini Ratna полномочия в сфере управления капитальными инвестициями, совместной деятельностью, открытием новых филиалов компании и др. Повышение рентабельности компании достигнуто благодаря внедрению инновационных и перспективных стратегий и показателей, в том числе рациональное использование тоннажа, главным образом в направлениях, которые приносят наибольшую прибыль, расширение спектра услуг на рынке, нахождение и немедленное устранение "узких мест" или активов, не приносящих доход, вступление в объединения с другими крупными участниками рынка, увеличение показателя грузовместимости и распределение затрат, административных расходов и т.п..

SCI несет ответственность за технику безопасности, сохранность судов и груза, а также окружающей среды, в которой она осуществляет свою деятельность, при этом компания - это организация, которая всегда выполняет свои обязательства. SCI также получила множество наград за достижение высоких показателей обслуживания клиентов, повышения производительности, управления человеческими ресурсами и др..

SCI выбрала курс действий. ключевыми направлениями для роста и диверсификации выступают перевозки, в том числе перевозка природного газа, а также контейнерные перевозки в целом. компания может выбрать путь прямых капитальных вложений или путь внедрения стратегий и объединения с крупными компаниями-участницами рынка. SCI имеет доступ к регионам Индии для осуществления перевозок природного газа, путем приобретения доли этого бизнеса, подписав контракты с двумя индийскими компаниями по перевозке природного газа до начала проведения официального тендера. будущее компании SCI зависит от того. сможет ли она стать крупным перевозчиком природного газа в регионе или нет..

SCI имеет в своем распоряжении все то, что необходимо для крупной международной судоходной компании. при этом руководство намеревается стереть всякие преграды для реализации креативности и инициативности, и использовать для развития компании и процветания бизнеса.
Container Tracking

Container Tracking

Система трекинга позволяет определить текущую позицию контейнера на карте мира (Google Map) определить порт и время, потраченное в порту перегрузки.
Logistics Explorer

Logistics Explorer

Если Вам нужен сервис от двери до двери или от порта до порта, укажите места погрузки и разгрузки и получите описание маршрута, времени и мгновенную ставку на переводу при любых условиях.
Load Calculator

Load Calculator

Выберите тип транспорта (контейнер или грузовик), тип упаковки и измерения. Получите 3Д изображение погрузки в самом эффективном виде!
International Trade

International Trade

E-commerce app for selling shipping rates and customer service This app allow users to compare and book air, ocean and trucking quotes from your company and partners of your network. All this with 24/7 support.

Shipping lines reference: SCI

 
SCI
Find ports for sealine SCI
SCI Track and Trace

Shipping line SCI


The Shipping Corporation of India was established on 2nd October 1961 by the amalgamation of Eastern Shipping Corporation and Western Shipping Corporation. Starting out as a marginal Liner shipping company with just 19 vessels, the SCI today has metamorphosed into a giant conglomerate having 83 ships of 4.6 million DWT with substantial interests in 10 different segments of the shipping trade.

Sailing through for over 4 decades, the SCI today has a significant presence on the global maritime map and is undoubtedly the Country`s premier shipping line. The SCI owns and operates about 35% of the Indian tonnage and operates in practically all areas of shipping business servicing both national and international trades. Keeping in view the demands of the nation`s trade, the SCI over the years has diversified into a large number of areas, and is today the only Indian shipping company operating break-bulk service, international container service, liquid / dry bulk service, offshore service, passenger service, in addition to manning / managing a large number of vessels on behalf of various Government Departments and Organisations.

The SCI has contributed immensely to the growth of India s EXIM trade as well as contributing to the Nation s exchequer by being a net earner / saver of valuable foreign exchange. Over the years, SCI has assumed the role of a lifeline for the country during times of emergency and distress by ensuring continued and uninterrupted supply of crude oil, the fuel, which drives the country`s economy. The liberalization and globalisation of Indian economy has presented the SCI with a whole lot of opportunities to grow and diversify and the SCI is ideally positioned to avail of these opportunities due to the presence of a modern, young and diversified fleet coupled with the presence of a large pool of well trained and experienced manpower both ashore and afloat to operate it.

The SCI is a profitable commercial venture of Government of India and has an excellent track record of earning profits since its inception barring a brief period when the shipping industry worldwide was under depression. The SCI`s annual performance has been rated Excellent consecutively for a record 12 times under the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed with the Government of India.

The Government, mindful of the excellent track record, bestowed the status of Mini Ratna leading to enhanced delegation of powers to the Board in the areas of Capital Investment, Joint Ventures, Opening of New Offices, etc. The continued profitability of the SCI has been due to the innovative and timely strategies and measures adopted by the enlightened SCI Management which included, inter alia, judicious and optimal utilization of available tonnage by deploying it in the most remunerative sectors, commencement of new services in niche markets, identification and expeditious disposal of value destroyers or non-performing assets, forging alliances with the significant players in the market to enhance cargo availability and apportion expenses, administrative cost cutting, etc.

The SCI takes pride in the fact that it is a responsible and socially committed owner, placing greater emphasis on the safety of life, vessels, cargo and the environment it operates in; and has evolved into a highly quality and safety conscious organization. The SCI has also received numerous awards and accolades from various national and international organizations for achieving excellence in customer satisfaction, operational efficiencies, Human Resource training, emergency preparedness etc.

In tune with the worldwide trend of specialisations and the premium placed on core-competencies, the SCI has charted a definitive course of action for the future. The thrust areas for growth and diversification focus on energy transportation including the sunrise segment of LNG transportation and container transportation. The SCI s forays into these areas could either take the form of direct capital investment or by forging strategic and symbiotic alliances with significant players in the market. The SCI has heralded India`s entry into the specialised field of LNG transportation by acquiring a stake in the two Indian LNG transportation agreements contracted till date that too after a global bidding process. The presence of the SCI in these LNG transportation contracts would go a long way in establishing itself as a major LNG transportation player in the world.

The SCI possesses all the ingredients essential for emerging as a truly world class international shipping company and the endeavour of the Management is to facilitate the release of the boundless streams of energy and initiatives and channeling it for the future growth and prosperity of the Company and the Nation.
Container Tracking

Container Tracking

The tracking system allows to determine the current position of your container on the world map and determines the port and the time spent in port of congestion.
Logistics Explorer

Logistics Explorer

Whether you need port to port or door to door service, choose any place of loading and final destination and get the brief description of route, transit time and an instant freight rate for any type of service.
Load Calculator

Load Calculator

Choose the equipment type (container or truck), packing type and dimensions. Get a 3D image of stowing mixed sized cargo in the most efficient manner!
International Trade

International Trade

E-commerce app for selling shipping rates and customer service This app allow users to compare and book air, ocean and trucking quotes from your company and partners of your network. All this with 24/7 support.