Ligne d'expédition SCI

La Shipping Corporation of India a été créée le 2 octobre 1961 par la fusion de Eastern Shipping Corporation et Western Shipping Corporation. D'une compagnie maritime de ligne marginale au départ avec seulement 19 navires, la SCI s'est aujourd'hui métamorphosée en un conglomérat géant comptant 83 navires de 4,6 millions de TPL avec des intérêts substantiels dans 10 segments différents du commerce maritime..

Naviguant depuis plus de 4 décennies, le SCI a aujourd'hui une présence significative sur la carte maritime mondiale et est sans aucun doute la première compagnie maritime du pays. La SCI possède et exploite environ 35 % du tonnage indien et opère dans pratiquement tous les secteurs de l'industrie maritime, tant sur le plan national qu'international. En gardant à l'esprit les exigences du commerce de la nation, le SCI au fil des ans s'est diversifié dans un grand nombre de domaines, et est aujourd'hui la seule compagnie maritime indienne exploitant un service de break-bulk, service international de conteneurs, service de vrac liquide / sec, service offshore, service passagers, en plus de l'équipage / gérer un grand nombre de navires au nom des divers ministères et organisations gouvernementales.

Le SCI a grandement contribué à la croissance du commerce EXIM de l'Inde et au Trésor public de la nation en étant un contributeur/économiseur net de devises étrangères précieuses. Au fil des ans, SCI a assumé le rôle de bouée de sauvetage pour le pays en période d'urgence et de détresse en assurant un approvisionnement continu et ininterrompu en pétrole brut, le carburant, qui est le moteur de l'économie du pays. La libéralisation et la mondialisation de l'économie indienne ont offert au SCI de nombreuses possibilités de croissance et de diversification et le SCI est idéalement placé pour profiter de ces possibilités grâce à la présence d'une flotte moderne, jeune et diversifiée et à la présence d'un vaste bassin de main-d'œuvre bien formée et expérimentée, à terre et à flot, pour son exploitation.

Le SCI est une entreprise commerciale rentable du gouvernement de l'Inde et a un excellent historique de bénéfices depuis sa création, sauf une brève période où l'industrie maritime mondiale était en dépression. La performance annuelle du SCI a été jugée excellente à 12 reprises consécutives pour un record de 12 fois dans le cadre du protocole d'accord signé avec le gouvernement indien..

Le gouvernement, conscient de l'excellent bilan, a accordé le statut de Mini Ratna, ce qui a conduit à une délégation de pouvoirs accrue au Conseil dans les domaines de l'investissement en capital, des coentreprises, de l'ouverture de nouveaux bureaux, etc. La rentabilité du SIC a été maintenue grâce aux stratégies et mesures novatrices et opportunes adoptées par la direction éclairée du SIC, notamment l'utilisation judicieuse et optimale du tonnage disponible en le déployant dans les secteurs les plus rémunérateurs, le lancement de nouveaux services dans des marchés de niche, l'identification et la cession rapide des destructeurs de valeur ou des actifs non performants, la formation d'alliances avec les acteurs importants du marché pour accroître la disponibilité du fret, les frais de répartition et les coûts administratifs, etc..

La SCI est fière d'être un propriétaire responsable et socialement engagé, qui met davantage l'accent sur la sécurité des personnes, des navires, de la cargaison et de l'environnement dans lequel elle opère, et elle est devenue une organisation soucieuse de la qualité et de la sécurité. L'IVD a également reçu de nombreux prix et distinctions de la part de diverses organisations nationales et internationales pour avoir atteint l'excellence en matière de satisfaction de la clientèle, d'efficacité opérationnelle, de formation des ressources humaines, de protection civile, etc..

En phase avec l'évolution mondiale des spécialisations et l'importance accordée aux compétences de base, le SCI a tracé une ligne d'action définitive pour l'avenir. Les axes de croissance et de diversification se concentrent sur le transport d'énergie, y compris le segment du transport de GNL et du transport de conteneurs au lever du soleil. Les incursions de la SCI dans ces domaines pourraient prendre la forme soit d'investissements directs en capital, soit d'alliances stratégiques et symbiotiques avec des acteurs importants du marché. La SCI a annoncé l'entrée de l'Inde dans le domaine spécialisé du transport de GNL en prenant une participation dans les deux accords indiens de transport de GNL contractés jusqu'à cette date également après un appel d'offres mondial. La présence de la SCI dans ces contrats de transport de GNL contribuerait grandement à faire d'elle un acteur majeur du transport de GNL dans le monde..

Le SCI possède tous les ingrédients essentiels pour émerger en tant que compagnie maritime internationale de classe mondiale et l'effort de la direction est de faciliter la libération des flux illimités d'énergie et d'initiatives et de les canaliser pour la croissance future et la prospérité de la Compagnie et de la Nation..

Shipping lines reference: SCI

 
SCI
Find ports for sealine SCI
SCI Track and Trace

Shipping line SCI


The Shipping Corporation of India was established on 2nd October 1961 by the amalgamation of Eastern Shipping Corporation and Western Shipping Corporation. Starting out as a marginal Liner shipping company with just 19 vessels, the SCI today has metamorphosed into a giant conglomerate having 83 ships of 4.6 million DWT with substantial interests in 10 different segments of the shipping trade.

Sailing through for over 4 decades, the SCI today has a significant presence on the global maritime map and is undoubtedly the Country`s premier shipping line. The SCI owns and operates about 35% of the Indian tonnage and operates in practically all areas of shipping business servicing both national and international trades. Keeping in view the demands of the nation`s trade, the SCI over the years has diversified into a large number of areas, and is today the only Indian shipping company operating break-bulk service, international container service, liquid / dry bulk service, offshore service, passenger service, in addition to manning / managing a large number of vessels on behalf of various Government Departments and Organisations.

The SCI has contributed immensely to the growth of India s EXIM trade as well as contributing to the Nation s exchequer by being a net earner / saver of valuable foreign exchange. Over the years, SCI has assumed the role of a lifeline for the country during times of emergency and distress by ensuring continued and uninterrupted supply of crude oil, the fuel, which drives the country`s economy. The liberalization and globalisation of Indian economy has presented the SCI with a whole lot of opportunities to grow and diversify and the SCI is ideally positioned to avail of these opportunities due to the presence of a modern, young and diversified fleet coupled with the presence of a large pool of well trained and experienced manpower both ashore and afloat to operate it.

The SCI is a profitable commercial venture of Government of India and has an excellent track record of earning profits since its inception barring a brief period when the shipping industry worldwide was under depression. The SCI`s annual performance has been rated Excellent consecutively for a record 12 times under the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed with the Government of India.

The Government, mindful of the excellent track record, bestowed the status of Mini Ratna leading to enhanced delegation of powers to the Board in the areas of Capital Investment, Joint Ventures, Opening of New Offices, etc. The continued profitability of the SCI has been due to the innovative and timely strategies and measures adopted by the enlightened SCI Management which included, inter alia, judicious and optimal utilization of available tonnage by deploying it in the most remunerative sectors, commencement of new services in niche markets, identification and expeditious disposal of value destroyers or non-performing assets, forging alliances with the significant players in the market to enhance cargo availability and apportion expenses, administrative cost cutting, etc.

The SCI takes pride in the fact that it is a responsible and socially committed owner, placing greater emphasis on the safety of life, vessels, cargo and the environment it operates in; and has evolved into a highly quality and safety conscious organization. The SCI has also received numerous awards and accolades from various national and international organizations for achieving excellence in customer satisfaction, operational efficiencies, Human Resource training, emergency preparedness etc.

In tune with the worldwide trend of specialisations and the premium placed on core-competencies, the SCI has charted a definitive course of action for the future. The thrust areas for growth and diversification focus on energy transportation including the sunrise segment of LNG transportation and container transportation. The SCI s forays into these areas could either take the form of direct capital investment or by forging strategic and symbiotic alliances with significant players in the market. The SCI has heralded India`s entry into the specialised field of LNG transportation by acquiring a stake in the two Indian LNG transportation agreements contracted till date that too after a global bidding process. The presence of the SCI in these LNG transportation contracts would go a long way in establishing itself as a major LNG transportation player in the world.

The SCI possesses all the ingredients essential for emerging as a truly world class international shipping company and the endeavour of the Management is to facilitate the release of the boundless streams of energy and initiatives and channeling it for the future growth and prosperity of the Company and the Nation.
Container Tracking

Container Tracking

The tracking system allows to determine the current position of your container on the world map and determines the port and the time spent in port of congestion.
Logistics Explorer

Logistics Explorer

Whether you need port to port or door to door service, choose any place of loading and final destination and get the brief description of route, transit time and an instant freight rate for any type of service.
Load Calculator

Load Calculator

Choose the equipment type (container or truck), packing type and dimensions. Get a 3D image of stowing mixed sized cargo in the most efficient manner!
International Trade

International Trade

E-commerce app for selling shipping rates and customer service This app allow users to compare and book air, ocean and trucking quotes from your company and partners of your network. All this with 24/7 support.