8 类: 腐蚀性物品放置其中。

Class 8

腐蚀剂

1.为本分"腐蚀性物品"的目的 (类 8) 是指一种液体或固体,导致人类皮肤的接触部位在指定时间段内的全厚度破坏。一种液体,有严重的腐蚀速率对钢或铝也是腐蚀性的物质。

2.如果人类经验或其他数据表明危害的一种材料是大于或小于由本节第 (a) 款所指明的测试的结果表明,规划局可能修改及其分类,或确定材料却不本分的要求。

3.皮肤腐蚀试验数据产生不迟于 1995 年 9 月 30 日,使用 49CFR 173,附录 A 的程序,实际上在 1995 年 9 月 30 日 (见附录 A 49CFR 部分 173 日 1994 年 10 月 1 日修订) 适当的曝光时间可用于分类和分配包装组类 8 材料腐蚀皮肤。

454 千克 (1001 磅) 或更多总重量的腐蚀性的物质。虽然腐蚀类包括酸和碱,危险材料加载和隔离图表不会任何提到从彼此各不相容的腐蚀性物料的分离。尽管这样,然而,当航运腐蚀剂护理应采取以确保不相容的腐蚀性材料不却变得复杂,因为许多腐蚀剂的反应非常猛烈地如果混合。响应涉及腐蚀性材料 (尤其是腐蚀剂的混合物) 的交通事件,应该谨慎。

Class 8: Corrosives.
Class 8

Corrosives

1. For the purpose of this subchapter "corrosive materials" (Class 8) means a liquid or solid that causes full thickness destruction of human skin at the site of contact within a specified period of time. A liquid that has a severe corrosion rate on steel or aluminum is also a corrosive material.

2. If human experience or other data indicate that the hazard of a material is greater or less than indicated by the results of the tests specified in paragraph (a) of this section, RSPA may revise its classification or make the determination that the material is not subject to the requirements of this subchapter.

3. Skin corrosion test data produced no later than September 30, 1995, using the procedures of 49CFR 173, Appendix A, in effect on September 30, 1995 (see 49CFR Part 173, Appendix A, revised as of October 1, 1994) for appropriate exposure times may be used for classification and assignment of packing group for Class 8 materials corrosive to skin.

454 kg (1001 lbs) or more gross weight of a corrosive material. Although the corrosive class includes both acids and bases, the hazardous materials load and segregation chart does not make any reference to the separation of various incompatible corrosive materials from each other. In spite of this, however, when shipping corrosives care should be taken to ensure that incompatible corrosive materials can not become mixed as many corrosives react very violently if mixed. If responding to a transportation incident involving corrosive materials (especially a mixture of corrosives), caution should be exercised.

first Container Tracking The tracking system allows to determine the current position of your container on the world map and determines the port and the time spent in port of congestion.
second Load Calculator Choose the equipment type (container or truck), packing type and dimensions. Get a 3D image of stowing mixed sized cargo in the most efficient manner!
third Route Planner Route Planner is a web-based service that helps you to provide your customers with information about shipments/parcels on the World map.
fourth Logistics Explorer Whether you need port to port or door to door service, choose any place of loading and final destination and get the brief description of route, transit time and an instant freight rate for any type of service.