Ligne d'expédition SASCO

SASCO (Sakhalin Shipping Company, une société par actions) est l'une des plus grandes compagnies maritimes russes. Les navires SASCO, dont la plupart sont de classe glace, sont capables de transporter un large éventail de cargaisons, y compris des conteneurs, des marchandises générales, en vrac, du bois et autres. SASCO est la seule société qui assure le transport de fret maritime tout au long de l'année depuis les ports de De-Kastri, Vanino et Sovetskaya Gavan..

SASCO est le principal transporteur intérieur russe ; en 2000, SASCO assurait les deux tiers de tous les transports maritimes intérieurs russes. SASCO reste l'un des principaux transporteurs de fret d'exportation et d'importation sur l'Extrême-Orient russe. Les navires de SASCO ont visité pratiquement tous les ports de la région Asie-Pacifique..

L'objectif prioritaire de SASCO est maintenant de fournir aux propriétaires de fret les itinéraires et les conditions de livraison les plus pratiques. Les lignes de conteneurs et de ferries de la SASCO sont également exploitées à cette fin : Ligne Busan-Korsakov-Vanino, ligne Vanino-Magadan, ligne Vanino-Petropavlovsk, ligne Vanino-Kholmsk et ligne Otaru-Kholmsk. L'implication de la logistique et des transitaires ainsi que les accords avec les principaux transporteurs maritimes permettent en effet à SASCO d'organiser des livraisons "porte-à-porte" dans le monde entier..

La flotte de ferries de SASCO transporte des wagons, des camions et des remorques de chemin de fer. Les ferries font partie du transport multimodal, ce qui peut faire gagner du temps et de l'argent aux propriétaires de cargaison puisque les ferries n'ont pas besoin de manutention portuaire..

La SASCO est membre du BIMCO (Baltic and International Maritime Council) et de l'Union des armateurs russes..

Le principal type de services SASCO est le transport de marchandises et de passagers. Le transport est essentiellement organisé par la flotte de SASCO. Le transport du fret est organisé par SASCO à la fois sur une base régulière sous la forme de lignes régulières de ferries et de conteneurs et sur une base ponctuelle, sous la forme de voitures de tramp. Le transport des passagers est désormais organisé, principalement sur la ligne régulière de ferry de la SASCO à Vanino-Kholmsk. Tous les navires SASCO sont couverts par l'assurance P&I Club, qui constitue une garantie supplémentaire pour les propriétaires de cargaisons et les intérêts des passagers..

L'objectif prioritaire de la SASCO est aujourd'hui le travail en ligne régulière, car cette procédure de travail permet de répondre à la demande d'un certain nombre d'entrepreneurs de petite et moyenne taille, dont le champ d'action ne permet pas de se permettre des voitures de tramp qui, à leur tour, sont destinées au transport maritime complet des marchandises. Les ferries de type'Sakhalin', faisant partie de la flotte de SASCO, permettent à la société d'offrir à ses clients, en plus des lignes traditionnelles de conteneurs, des services plus pratiques pour une large gamme de transport de marchandises.

Shipping lines reference: SASCO

 
SASCO
Find ports for sealine SASCO
SASCO Track and Trace

Shipping line SASCO


SASCO (Sakhalin Shipping Company, a joint stock company) is one of the biggest Russian shipping companies. SASCO vessels, most of which ice-classed, are able to carry wide range of cargoes, including containers, general, bulk, timber and other cargoes. SASCO is the only Company providing actually a year round sea cargo transportation from De-Kastri, Vanino and Sovetskaya Gavan ports.

SASCO is the main Russian domestic carrier; by 2000, SASCO was performing two thirds of all Russian domestic sea carriages. SASCO remains one of major export and import cargo carriers on Russian Far East. SASCO vessels have visited virtually every port of Asian-Pacific Region.

SASCO priority goal now is to provide cargo owners with most convenient routes and delivery terms. SASCO container and ferry lines operate for that purpose, too: Busan-Korsakov-Vanino line, Vanino-Magadan line, Vanino-Petropavlovsk line, Vanino-Kholmsk line and Otaru-Kholmsk line. Involvement of logistics and forwarders as well as agreements with major ocean carriers actually allows SASCO to arrange worldwide "door-to-door" delivery.

SASCO ferry fleet performs carriages of railway wagons, trucks and trailers. Ferries are part of multimode carriage, which can save time and monies for cargo owners since ferries do not require port stevedoring.

SASCO is a member of BIMCO (Baltic and International Maritime Council) and Union of Russian Shipowners.

The main type of SASCO services is transportation of cargoes and passengers. The transportation is basically arranged by SASCO own fleet. Cargo transportation is arranged by SASCO both on a regular basis in form of regular ferry and container lines and on a one-time basis, in form of tramp carriages. Transportation of passengers is now arranged, mainly on regular SASCO ferry line Vanino-Kholmsk. All SASCO vessels are covered by P&I Club insurance which is an extra guarantee for cargo owners and passengers interests.

Regular lines work is now SASCO' priority goal, since this work procedure allows to meet demand of a number of small size and midsize entrepreneurs, whose operation scope cannot afford tramp carriages which, in turn, are destined for full ship cargo transportation. 'Sakhalin' type ferries, being a part of SASCO fleet, allow the Company, alongside with traditional container lines, to offer its customers more convenient services for wide range of cargo transportation.
Container Tracking

Container Tracking

The tracking system allows to determine the current position of your container on the world map and determines the port and the time spent in port of congestion.
Logistics Explorer

Logistics Explorer

Whether you need port to port or door to door service, choose any place of loading and final destination and get the brief description of route, transit time and an instant freight rate for any type of service.
Load Calculator

Load Calculator

Choose the equipment type (container or truck), packing type and dimensions. Get a 3D image of stowing mixed sized cargo in the most efficient manner!
International Trade

International Trade

E-commerce app for selling shipping rates and customer service This app allow users to compare and book air, ocean and trucking quotes from your company and partners of your network. All this with 24/7 support.