Shipping lines reference: LIBRA

 судоходная линия LIBRA
LIBRA
найти порт для судоходной линии LIBRA
отслеживание и контроль за прохождением по судоходной линии LIBRA

судоходная линия LIBRA


О компании

We render maritime transport services of cargos in container ships and we serve all the main ports in Brazil and South America carrying cargos through several routes and the main ones are:
  • Восточное побережье Южной Америки - Западной побережье Южной Америки (Conosur),
  • Восточное побережье Южной Америки - Восточное побережье США (Usatlan),
  • Восточное побережье Южной Америки - Мксиканский залив (Usgulf),
  • Восточное побережье Южной Америки - Средиземноморье (Sirius),
  • Восточное побережье Южной Америки - Северная Европа (Euroatlan),
  • Восточное побережье Южной Америки - Карибский бассейн и Меркосур.
сегодня Libra имеет 50 летним опытом ведения международной торговли, и располагает парком судов в количестве 30 единиц, широкая агентская сеть в Бразилии и зарубежом с персоналом 600 человек. Libra - Бразильская шипинговая компания, которая специализиуется по грузоперевозкам на Южно-Атлантическом побережье. компания постоянно повышает уровень предоставления своих услуг. она является настоящим партнером, который строит долгосрочные отношения со своими клиентами и разрабатывает стратегию на перспективу. история нашей компании неразрывно связана с историей развития транспортной индустрии в Бразилии..

краткая история

компания состоит из нескольких морских транспортных компаний, которые объединились в 60х годах.

после приостановления деятельности Companhia Nacional de Navegação Costeira 31 декабря 1966 года по решению Федерального правительства, вся система каботажного судоходства Бразилии было парализовано, и большая часть грузов перевозилась компанией Costeira.

также есть частные компании в области каботажного судоходства, однако без государственного регулирования не возможно было бы выйти из ситуации, возникшей в 60е годы.

небольшое количество флагманских судов под флагом Бразилии оказалось недостаточным. в результате 13 транспортных компаний отреагировали на просьбу Министра транспорта, и приняли решение о слиянии с целью создания одной крупной морской компании, которая охватила бы весь рынок каботажного судоходства.

Бразилия производила все необходимое для отрасли, при этом объемы продаж росли, что позволило выйти на международные рынки. таким образом судно сыграло ключевую роль в транспортной системе. после проведения ряда встреч, целью которых было принятия новых ориентиров, в том числе оказания поддержки со стороны Министра транспорта, Торговая комиссия совместно с Национальным банком экономического развития приняли решение о создании компании Libra .

Libra была создана 12 марта 1999 года, в день, когда Chilean Company Compañia Sudmericana de Vapores – CSAV приобрела контрольный пакет акций компании, сформировав при этом самую крупную транспортную компанию в Латинской Америки.

в 2003 году мы стали сильнее благодаря слиянию с Уругвайской компанией Montemar Marítima S. A., запустив таким образом два маршрута в Северной Европе и Восточном побережье США..
Container Tracking

Container Tracking

Система трекинга позволяет определить текущую позицию контейнера на карте мира (Google Map) определить порт и время, потраченное в порту перегрузки.
Logistics Explorer

Logistics Explorer

Если Вам нужен сервис от двери до двери или от порта до порта, укажите места погрузки и разгрузки и получите описание маршрута, времени и мгновенную ставку на переводу при любых условиях.
Load Calculator

Load Calculator

Выберите тип транспорта (контейнер или грузовик), тип упаковки и измерения. Получите 3Д изображение погрузки в самом эффективном виде!
International Trade

International Trade

E-commerce app for selling shipping rates and customer service This app allow users to compare and book air, ocean and trucking quotes from your company and partners of your network. All this with 24/7 support.

Shipping lines reference: LIBRA

 Shipping line LIBRA
LIBRA
Find ports for sealine LIBRA
LIBRA Track and Trace

Shipping line LIBRA


About company

We render maritime transport services of cargos in container ships and we serve all the main ports in Brazil and South America carrying cargos through several routes and the main ones are:
  • East Coast of South America to the West Coast of South America (Conosur),
  • East Coast of South America to East Coast of the United States (Usatlan),
  • East Coast of South America to Gulf of Mexico (Usgulf),
  • East Coast of South America to the Mediterranean (Sirius),
  • East Coast of South America to North of Europe (Euroatlan),
  • East Coast of South America to Caribe and Mercosul.
Today Libra boasts more than 50 years of experience in foreign trade, in addition to a fleet with approximately 30 ships, a large net of agencies in Brazil and outsourced agencies abroad and almost 600 employees. Libra is a Brazilian shipping company, strong, reliable specialized in the South Atlantic Sea, committed to the development of its region and that strives to offer the best maritime transport solutions to its clients. So, it becomes a true partner which seeks to build long term relationships with its clients and to follow-up their development and future growth. Our history can be entangled with the Brazilian shipping history itself, where we have been figurants in several marking and decisive chapters.

Brief History

Libra as we know today was formed through the merger of several maritime transport companies in the 60s.

When the “Companhia Nacional de Navegação Costeira” was deactivated, on December 31, 1966, by the Federal Government, all coasting trade in Brazil became paralyzed, as most of the frights had been carried by “Costeira”.

There were private companies that carried out coasting trade, however without the regularity demanded by the development our country was going through at the beginning of the 60s.

The small amount of Brazilian flag ships operating the coasting trade was not sufficient. Considering this fact, 13 shipping companies with totally national capital, answering a request by the Ministry of Transportation, joined to found one sole and large maritime company to absorb the great freight market occurring in coasting trade.

Brazil produced almost everything it needed and industries were selling more and more their products and they had to send them to other states, mainly the coastal ones, therefore the ship became a very important means of transportation. After several meetings to stipulate parameters that would orient the new company and having the support of the Ministry of Transportation, the Merchant Marine Commission and the National Bank for Economic Development, Libra was created.

The current Libra Shipping Company was founded on March 12, 1999, date when its shareholder control was acquired by the Chilean Company Compañia Sudmericana de Vapores – CSAV, forming the largest shipping company in Latin America.

More recently, in 2003, we became stronger through the merger with the Uruguayan company Montemar Marítima S. A., with its two routes to the North of Europe and to the East Coast of the United States.
icon4 Container Tracking The tracking system allows to determine the current position of your container on the world map and determines the port and the time spent in port of congestion.
icon3 Load Calculator Choose the equipment type (container or truck), packing type and dimensions. Get a 3D image of stowing mixed sized cargo in the most efficient manner!
icon2 Route Planner Route Planner is a web-based service that helps you to provide your customers with information about shipments/parcels on the World map.
icon1 Logistics Explorer Whether you need port to port or door to door service, choose any place of loading and final destination and get the brief description of route, transit time and an instant freight rate for any type of service.