الصف 7: المواد المشعة.

Class 7

بالمواد المشعة

معروف بأنه سام للإنسان بحيث يشكل خطراً على الصحة أثناء النقل أو يفترض أنه سام للإنسان لأنه يقع ضمن فئة سامة عند اختباره على الحيوانات المختبرية.

أي كمية من الحزم تحمل ملصق RADIOACTIVE YELLOW III (LSA-III). بعض المواد المشعة في "الاستخدام الحصري" مع المواد المشعة ذات النشاط المحدد المنخفض لن تتحمل الملصق ، ومع ذلك ، مطلوب لافتة RADIOACTIVE.

مركبة النقل المغلقة تعني وسيلة نقل أو وسيلة نقل مزودة بغطاء خارجي مُثبت بشكل آمن أثناء النقل العادي يقيد وصول الأشخاص غير المرخص لهم إلى مساحة البضائع المحتوية على المواد من الفئة 7 (المشعة). قد تكون العلبة إما مؤقتة أو دائمة ، وفي حالة المواد المعبأة قد تكون من النوع "الشفاف" ، ويجب أن تحد من الوصول من الأعلى ، والجانبين ، والقاع.

نظام الاحتواء يعني تجميع مكونات العبوة المخصصة للاحتفاظ بالمحتويات المشعة أثناء النقل.

وسيلة النقل:

1. للنقل عن طريق الطرق السريعة العامة أو السكك الحديدية: أي مركبة نقل أو حاوية شحن كبيرة ؛

2. للنقل بالماء: أي سفينة أو أي احتجاز أو مقصورة أو منطقة سطح محددة للسفينة بما في ذلك أي مركبة نقل على متن السفينة ؛ و

3. للنقل بالطائرة ، أي طائرة.

التصميم يعني وصف مادة خاصة من الصنف 7 (إشعاعي) ، أو حزمة ، أو تغليف ، أو LSA-III ، والتي تمكن من تحديد تلك العناصر بالكامل. قد يشمل الوصف المواصفات والرسومات الهندسية والتقارير التي توضح التوافق مع المتطلبات التنظيمية والوثائق الأخرى ذات الصلة.

الاستخدام الحصري (المشار إليه أيضاً في لوائح أخرى مثل "الاستخدام الحصري" أو "الحمولة الكاملة") يعني الاستخدام الوحيد من قِبل مرسل واحد من وسيلة النقل التي يتم تنفيذ جميع عمليات التحميل والتفريغ الأولية والمتوسطة والنهائية وفقًا للاتجاه من المرسل أو المرسل إليه. يجب على المرسل والناقل التأكد من أن أي تحميل أو تفريغ يتم تنفيذه بواسطة موظفين لديهم تدريب إشعاعي وموارد مناسبة للتعامل الآمن مع الشحنة. يجب على المرسل إصدار تعليمات محددة في الكتابة ، لصيانة عناصر التحكم في الشحن الاستخدام الحصري ، وإدراجه مع معلومات ورقة الشحن المقدمة إلى الناقل من قبل المرسل.

المواد الانشطارية تعني البلوتونيوم 238 ، البلوتونيوم 239 ، البلوتونيوم -241 ، اليورانيوم -233 ، اليورانيوم -235 ، أو أي مزيج من هذه النويدات المشعة. لا ينطبق التعريف على اليورانيوم الطبيعي غير المشعَع واليورانيوم المستنفد واليورانيوم الطبيعي أو اليورانيوم المستنفد الذي تم تعريضه للإشعاع في المفاعل الحراري. يتم تقديم استثناءات إضافية معينة في 49CFR 173.453.

تعني المواد القابلة للانشطار ، التي يتم التحكم فيها بالشحنة ، أي شحنة تحتوي على حزمة أو أكثر تم تعيينها ، وفقًا لمعيار 49CFR 173.457 ، مؤشرات نقل التحكم في الحرج النووي أكبر من 10.

حاوية الشحن تعني حاوية قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام يبلغ حجمها 1.81 متر مكعب (64 قدم مكعب) أو أكثر ، تم تصميمها وتشييدها للسماح برفعها بمحتوياتها سليمة والمقصود بشكل أساسي لاحتواء العبوات في شكل وحدة أثناء النقل. "حاوية الشحن الصغيرة" هي التي تحتوي على بُعد خارجي واحد أقل من 1.5 متر (4.9 قدم) أو حجم داخلي لا يزيد عن 3.0 متر مكعب (106 قدم مكعب). جميع حاويات الشحن الأخرى تُسمى "حاويات شحن كبيرة".

الكميات الخاضعة للسيطرة على الطريق السريع تعني الكمية داخل الحزمة الواحدة والتي تتجاوز:

1.000 3 أضعاف قيمة A1 النويدات المشعة كما هو محدد في 49CFR 173.435 للمواد الخاصة من الصنف 7 (المشعة) ؛

2.000 ضعف قيمة النويدات المشعة A2 على النحو المحدد في 49 CFR 173.435 للمواد العادية من الفئة 7 (المشعة) ؛ أو

3. 1،000 تيرابايت (27،000 شي) ، أيهما أقل.

كمية محدودة من المواد من الفئة 7 (المشعة) تعني كمية من المواد من الفئة 7 (المشعة) لا تتجاوز حدود حزمة المواد المحددة في 49CFR 173.425 ومطابقة للمتطلبات المحددة في 49CFR 173.421.

المواد منخفضة النشاط (LSA) تعني المواد من الفئة 7 (المشعة) ذات النشاط المحدد المحدود الذي يلبي الأوصاف والحدود الموضحة أدناه. لا يجوز النظر في مواد التدريع المحيطة بمواد LSA في تحديد متوسط ​​النشاط المحدد لمحتويات العبوة.

Class 7: Radioactive Substances.

Radioactives

Any quantity of packages bearing the RADIOACTIVE YELLOW III label (LSA-III). Some radioactive materials in "exclusive use" with low specific activity radioactive materials will not bear the label, however, the RADIOACTIVE placard is required.

Closed transport vehicle means a transport vehicle or conveyance equipped with a securely attached exterior enclosure that during normal transportation restricts the access of unauthorized persons to the cargo space containing the Class 7 (radioactive) materials. The enclosure may be either temporary or permanent, and in the case of packaged materials may be of the "see-through" type, and must limit access from top, sides, and bottom.

Containment system means the assembly of components of the packaging intended to retain the radioactive contents during transportation.

Conveyance means:

1. For transport by public highway or rail: any transport vehicle or large freight container;

2. For transport by water: any vessel, or any hold, compartment, or defined deck area of a vessel including any transport vehicle on board the vessel; and

3. For transport by aircraft, any aircraft.

Design means the description of a special form Class 7 (radioactive) material, a package, packaging, or LSA-III, that enables those items to be fully identified. The description may include specifications, engineering drawings, reports showing compliance with regulatory requirements, and other relevant documentation.

Exclusive use (also referred to in other regulations as "sole use" or "full load") means sole use by a single consignor of a conveyance for which all initial, intermediate, and final loading and unloading are carried out in accordance with the direction of the consignor or consignee. The consignor and the carrier must ensure that any loading or unloading is performed by personnel having radiological training and resources appropriate for safe handling of the consignment. The consignor must issue specific instructions in writing, for maintenance of exclusive use shipment controls, and include them with the shipping paper information provided to the carrier by the consignor.

Fissile material means plutonium-238, plutonium-239, plutonium-241, uranium-233, uranium-235, or any combination of these radionuclides. The definition does not apply to unirradiated natural uranium and depleted uranium, and natural uranium or depleted uranium that has been irradiated in a thermal reactor. Certain additional exceptions are provided in 49CFR 173.453.

Fissile material, controlled shipment means any shipment that contains one or more packages that have been assigned, in accordance with 49CFR 173.457, nuclear criticality control transport indices greater than 10.

Freight container means a reusable container having a volume of 1.81 cubic meters (64 cubic feet) or more, designed and constructed to permit its being lifted with its contents intact and intended primarily for containment of packages in unit form during transportation. A "small freight container" is one which has either one outer dimension less than 1.5 meters (4.9 feet) or an internal volume of not more than 3.0 cubic meters (106 cubic feet). All other freight containers are designated as "large freight containers."

Highway route controlled quantity means a quantity within a single package which exceeds:

1. 3,000 times the A1 value of the radionuclides as specified in 49CFR 173.435 for special form Class 7 (radioactive) material;

2. 3,000 times the A2 value of the radionuclides as specified in 49CFR 173.435 for normal form Class 7 (radioactive) material; or

3. 1,000 TBq (27,000 Ci), whichever is least.

Limited quantity of Class 7 (radioactive) material means a quantity of Class 7 (radioactive) material not exceeding the materials package limits specified in 49CFR 173.425 and conforming with requirements specified in 49CFR 173.421.

Low Specific Activity (LSA) material means Class 7 (radioactive) material with limited specific activity which satisfies the descriptions and limits set forth below. Shielding materials surrounding the LSA material may not be considered in determining the estimated average specific activity of the package contents.

Classes
Class 1.
Explosives
Class 2.
Gases
Class 3.
Flammable Liquids
Class 4.1.
Flammable Solids or Substances
Class 4.2.
Flammable solids
Class 4.3.
Substances which, in contact with water, emit flammable gases
Class 5.1.
Oxidizing substances (agents) by yielding oxygen increase the risk and intensity of fire
Class 5.2.
Organic peroxides - most will burn rapidly and are sensitive to impact or friction
Class 6.1.
Toxic substances
Class 6.2.
Infectious substances
Class 7.
Radioactive Substances
Class 8.
Corrosives
Class 9.
Miscellaneous dangerous substances and articles